Episode 4 Ten things you probably don’t know about me

Hi Angela here with that helpful chick and Welcome to our fourth episode so today I want to talk about 10 things you probably don’t know about me.

I was a single mom for 18 years.

I have one child who is now 23 and raised her by myself. I have many stories but that would take up a lot of time here so let’s just say I learned many lessons over those 18 years that I feel made me not only into a better person but a better business woman.

I am 44 and have never lived in the same city for more than 3 years my entire life.

My parents weren’t in the military, we just moved a lot. I used to joke that we were fugitives or in witness protection.

I have been to 25 states.

I have always loved to travel and would make many trips when I was younger and many moves. I love that I have seen so much of the US and now want to explore outside the states.

I worked in corrections for 10 years.

I worked in all male, maximum security prisons. The most common question I get asked is ‘weren’t you scared?’ To be honest – no. Sure I saw a lot of scary things, a lot of disgusting things but if you always worry over what might happen, thats not living. Besides, I got to boss men around all day – you can’t beat that as a job perk!

I have been working online for 3 years.

Things started out slow for me but picked up momentum in the second year and I’ve had steady growth ever since.

I have been married for 6.5 years and been separated for 5.5 years.

It didn’t take long for me to realize my marriage was a mistake. I left my husband before our first anniversary but it just hasnt been a priority for me to get a divorce. I am going to free legal clinics now to learn how to do it myself.

I made my first visit outside the US last year – trip to the UK for 2 months.

I had a fabulous time and cant wait to go back.

I loved the UK so much, I want to move there (or at the very least, live there part-time).

It is my dream to have a home in the UK I can split my time between there and the states at least half the year. I hope to achieve this within the next 2 years.

One of my dreams is to build my business up to where I can hire single moms and help them build a business online.

I have a special place in my heart for single moms and am very protective of them. I had many people help me when I was one and I hope to do the same. I plan to build my business and when I start to hire I plan to hire and train single moms so they can have a way to support their family and relieve some of the stress they have.

Another dream of mine is to have a personal trainer.

One of my biggest obstacles is taking care of me. Working from home, you get in a routine and habits are hard to break. But not impossible. I would love to pay someone to come to my home and motivate me to get in better shape – be healthy. I would also love to hire a nutritionist to teach me how to cook healthier meals – again, someone to come to my home.

These things cost money so I better get to work and hustle some more!

So thats a few things you probably didn’t know about me. Tune in next time and I will talk about The top 10 newbie mistakes people make when just starting out.

Leave a Comment